In my spare time (ROFL) I am the co-manager of my son’s u14 cricket team. I coerced my colleague at work whose son also happens to be in the team to share the load and so far it is working out okay.
I don’t think anyone in our team has read the rules.
Last week we started a second innings – which freaked me out a bit – how on earth do I put that in the match report? So I faithfully put in what I thought was right and got roundly told off by the head office honcho!
If T played – y he not bat or bowl in 1st week?????
RE your second innings -
1. Y did H not bat
2. Y did S and S bat before others!!!!!!
Please read rule 2.4 (a)(b)(c)
Your response asap please.
Of course my mild response (along the lines of well – maybe seeing this was a first time for us we misinterpreted the rules) just caused more grief.
So I replied:
Thank you for that clarification. It didn’t seem clear to me from the rules but I will re-read them and urge our coach to do the same.
At least I’m trying – is my opinion. C’mon, the kids are 13, they are not playing for Australia.
I must say though that all this scoring and match reporting is helping my understanding of the game.